Spiritual Nourishment

Christmas Celebration

The Christmas celebration was successfully held on December 19, 2017 with the great performance by Orchestra, Joint Division Choir, Hand Bell Team and Praise Team. More than hundreds of choir members and praise team led the worship to celebrate the birth of Jesus and spread Christmas messages. The performance was overwhelming and Christmas spirit was filled the whole school with hymns and praises to God.

Inter-class Hymn Singing Competition pushed the celebration to a climax. 7D, 7E, 8A, 8B, 9A and 9C entered the final round to fight for the Championship. They all had wonderful and impressive performance, which demonstrated their good team spirit and devotions throughout their singing and dancing. 9C won the Championship while 8A and 8B captured the 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up respectively.

Spiritual Nourishment

Efforts are made in spiritual nourishment. Religious sharing is held every Monday to nurture students’ spiritual growth according to Bible’s teaching. Students may join different religious activities such as service trips, Gospel Week and hymn-singing competition to strengthen their religious understanding. Christian Fellowship and Christian disciples has been set up since 2006 and 2011 respectively to spread the Gospel messages and instil positive life values and attitudes as well as strengthen students' commitment and spiritual growth in the team.

Church in Partnership: City One Baptist Church, Shatin

Spiritual Nourishment

Activities

Watoto “Signs & Wonders” Asia Tour

Watoto “Oh, What Love” Asia Live Tour

Activities

“If a child is trained up in the right way, even when he is old he will not be turned away from it. Proverb 22:6”

靈育培養

聖誕聯歡活動

本校聖誕聯歡活動已於2017年12月19日成功舉行,管弦樂隊、中小學合唱團、手鈴隊及崇拜小組均表現出色,為活動增添色彩。是次活動得到過百名合唱團成員及崇拜小組帶領敬拜,藉此慶祝耶穌基督的誕生並傳播有關聖誕的訊息。校園處處都充滿著詩歌及對上帝的讚美,洋溢著濃厚的聖誕氣氛。

班際詩歌比賽將聖誕聯歡活動的氣氛推至頂峰,7D、7E、8A、8B、9A及9C成功晉身決賽決一高下。每班的表演都令人拍案叫絕,他們透過歌舞表現出團隊精神及全情的投入,讓每一位觀眾皆留下深刻的印象。最後,冠軍殊榮由9C奪得,8A及8B 則分別獲得亞軍及季軍。

Spiritual Nourishment

我們亦致力培養學生的靈育發展。學校每逢周一均有宗教分享環節,通過講解聖經訊息培育學生的靈性成長。學生可參與多元化的宗教活動,例如義工服務探訪、福音周及詩歌歌唱比賽,以加強他們對信仰的認識與委身。學校亦分別於2006年及2011成立了基督徒團契及基督精兵,宣揚福音訊息,向學生灌輸積極的人生觀及價值觀,進一步鞏固他們的靈性修養。

教會夥伴:沙田第一城浸信會

Spiritual Nourishment

活動

Watoto “Signs & Wonders” 亞洲音樂會

Watoto“Oh, What Love”亞洲巡迴音樂會

Activities

「教養 孩 童 、 使 他 走 當 行 的 道 、 就 是 到 老 他 也 不 偏 離 。箴言22:6」