15th School Anniversary

Time flies! Our school is entering its 15th year since it was established in 2006. In these 15 years, the school has been growing fast, laying down many milestones denoting our concerted effort and accomplishments in different aspects. Today, A-School is one of the most prestigious schools in Hong Kong. We are so proud of being or having been a member of A-School. Let’s get together again to celebrate this special occasion, and wish the school greater success in the years to come!

To mark the school’s 15th anniversary, there will be a number of celebratory events throughout the school year. Please come and join us!

15th Anniversary Logo Design Competition

Thanks for students’ active participation, many good entries were received for the competition. After our careful selection, awarded entries were chosen from each division as follows:

15th logo

The overall champion is CHOY Cheuk Yu Renee from class 12E. Her design neatly features the key elements of the anniversary theme: the school campus, the year of school establishment and the year of school anniversary in the same colours of those used in our school uniforms.

hkbuaswkfs

Congratulations to all the winners!

Opening Ceremony of Joshua Hall

Thanks to our donor, Kwok Chung Bo Fun Charitable Fund, for their generous support to the establishment of a new activity centre for our students, namely the “Joshua Hall”. When you pass by this new venue, you will definitely be fascinated by its beautiful architectural features including a grand cross sculpture and some inspirational bible verses.

The Opening Ceremony of Joshua Hall was held on January 22, 2021. The elegantly-designed Joshua Hall provides multi-purpose activity space with enclosable glass doors, air-conditioning units and a billboard-size LED screen which allow year-round comfort for students, teachers and parents alike to engage in a variety of activities such as school team training, seminars and solemn Christian congregation, etc.

hkbuaswkfs

15th Anniversary Photography Competition

This is an inter-class competition in both primary and secondary divisions. Students are encouraged to submit photos that can illustrate the anniversary theme in the most relevant and eye-catching way.

15th Anniversary Visual Arts & School Photo Exhibition

Many of our students are talented in visual arts and photography. Facing the school’s 15th anniversary, they are so eager to visualize their feelings and perspectives towards the school in creative ways.

Variety Show

Every year, the school will organize a variety show at an external venue to let our students showcase their talents in singing, dancing, instrumental performance and an English musical, to name but a few.

This year, our students will perform something related to the anniversary theme. Can’t wait to watch their great performances again!

Establishment of A-Memory Gallery

Though 15 years is not very long per se, we did make countless accomplishments over the years. Let’s collect photos and artifacts for each milestone, and share our cherished collective memories with friends of A-School through this newly established gallery.

Open Day

Every year, we will organize a Project-based Learning Showcase Day at school to let our students share their learning outcomes from project work with parents and schoolmates.

This year, to mark the school’s 15th anniversary, the event will be open to the public, and includes more elements such as interactive activities, campus tours, student performances and stall games.

15th Anniversary Dinner

A gala dinner will be held in July 2021 to conclude our celebration of the 15th school anniversary. Through this gathering, we can reconnect with our old friends and reminisce about our happy times at A-School.

Please stay tuned with us. More details of the above events will be announced in due course.

十五周年校慶

時光荏苒,白駒過隙!自2006年創校,我校至今已踏入第十五個年頭。多年來,我校發展蓬勃,在不同領域奠下了許多里程碑,見證了我們的努力及成就。時至今日,A-School 成為香港其中一間知名學校。校內師生每員均感到十分榮幸能成為A-School的一分子,大家攜手慶祝校慶盛事,祝願學校欣欣向榮、穩健向上!

為紀念創校十五周年,今個學年本校將舉辦一連串慶祝活動,歡迎參加與我們分享喜悅!

十五周年校慶標誌設計比賽

標誌設計比賽反應熱烈,我們收到大量優秀設計作品。經過精心挑選後,中小學部獲獎作品如下:

15th logo

總冠軍作品來自12E班蔡卓豫同學,她的作品以俐落簡潔線條配以與校服相同的顏色,勾勒校慶主要的元素:校舍外貌、創校年份、校慶周年。

hkbuaswkfs

恭喜所有得獎同學!

約書亞堂開幕典禮

衷心感謝郭鍾寶芬慈善基金捐款贊助興建全新的學生活動中心「約書亞堂」。路經此處時,大家都會被它的優美建築設計吸引,如外牆上的巨型十字架雕塑和激勵人心的聖經金句。

約書亞堂揭幕禮已於2021年1月22日順利舉行。環境優雅的約書亞堂外圍以玻璃趟門設計,室內設有冷氣設備及大型LED螢幕,讓學生、老師及家長可於舒適的空間進行各種活動,如校隊訓練、研討會及基督教聚會等。

hkbuaswkfs

十五周年校慶攝影比賽

校慶攝影比賽以班際形式進行,歡迎中小學同學參加,用鏡頭拍攝引人注目的照片,突出周年校慶主題。

十五周年視覺藝術及學校相片展覽

我校許多學生充滿視藝和攝影天分。為迎接十五周年校慶,他們期待出一分力,以別具創意的方式表達對學校的感受及看法。

綜藝表演

我校每年都會於校外場地舉辦綜藝表演,讓學生發揮不同才華,例如:歌唱、舞蹈、樂器演奏,以及英文話劇等等。今年同學將表演與校慶主題相關的節目,實在令人引頸以待!

校史廊” A-Memory Gallery”成立

創校雖然只是短短十五截,我校已累積不少成就,因此闢設校史廊,存放每一個里程碑的珍貴照片及物件,與A-School各方友好分享歷年來珍貴的集體回憶。

開放日

每年我校都會舉辦專題研習展示日,讓學生將他們的專題研習學習成果與家長及同儕分享。今年,為紀念十五周年校慶,展示日將對公眾開放,並加入更多元素,例如互動活動、校園參觀、學生表演及攤位遊戲等。

十五周年校慶晚宴

晚宴訂於2021年7月舉行,為周年校慶活動畫下完美句號。我們希望透過晚宴,重新聯繫歷年來各方友好,一起重溫在A-School渡過的美好時光。

請密切留意最新消息,稍後將公佈更多活動詳情。